Tilisos

Distance 13 km away from Heraklion
Open to the public: Daily 08.30 – 14.30. Mondays closed (winter timetable).
Entrance fee: Adults 2 €, Senior citizens 1 €, Students and young people up to 18 years, free admission.
Toilet Facilities: Available
Café: Not Available
Wi-Fi: Available
Parking space: Available for all types of vehicles
Facilities for people with disabilities: Not Available
Supervised by: Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports
Access & walking difficulty: Difficulty rating, 2

Tilisos village is 13 km away from Heraklion, en route to Anoyia, on an elevation of c. 200m. It is just outside of the village, that three big Minoan houses (villas) where discovered.The first excavations were conducted by Joseph Chatzidakis in 1912, while big conservation work was done by Nikolas Platon in 1940-1950. It was himself who discovered the post palatial Megaron. Tilisos bears the same name for 4000 years. In clay tablets of Linear B from Knosos, the site is mentioned as TU-RI-TO. Although the area was originally inhabited around 2000 BC, its main development comes into the second Palatial Period, 1650- 1450, and 1450 – 1200 BC. The site preserves three large Minoan Houses that are known under the names House A, House B and House C. All three had a high palatial quality structure and decoration. When the three houses were destroyed, and right on top of them, a large type of Mycenaean Megaron was constructed, with a very impressive water reservoir. Among the most important finds from it are: The bronze figurine of a worshiper, three huge bronze cauldrons and a stone obsidian rhyton, all displayed in the Heraklion Museum.

Access and walking difficulty:

Карта

Другие путеводители

The city walls of Heraklion

The city walls of Venetian Candia, one of the major defense strategy and military achievements of its time.

Больше

Eleftherna Orthi Petra

The Necropolis of Orthi Petra is part of the wider archaeological site of ancient Eleftherna which is a town with continuous habitation from 3000BC to the Byzantine years.

Больше

Souda Bay WWII Cemetery

The Commonwealth War cemetery lies 5 km to the east of Chania, by the old village of Souda, hosting 1527 graves of British, Australian and New Zealanders soldiers and officers.

Больше

Gazi Archaeological Museum

The archaeological Museum of Gazi displays approx. 500 ancient objects from a private collection and from various excavations around.

Больше

Arolithos

Arolithos the traditional Cretan village is a thematic and multiuse park. Its philosophy is based on the Cretan culture & traditions.

Больше
Откройте для себя
Лучшие специалисты по Криту для Вас
Следите за нами
Следите за нами в социальных сетях и узнавайте наши новости первыми
Контакты

Andreadaki 13-15 Heraklion, Crete
712 01, Greece
Tel.: +30 2810-342222
Fax: +30 2810-342212
e-mail: touristguidesofcrete@gmail.com
ΜΗ.Τ.Ε. 1039 Ε 6000 00870 00
Office hours: Mon - Fri: 9.00 - 15.00

Информационный бюллетень
Регистрируйтесь для получения выгодных предложений и новостей компании первыми

CreditCards